First compile scons problem

General discussion of current events, conversations with other board members, etc.
Post Reply
FISHER
Posts:8
Joined:2016-10-24, 13:12
First compile scons problem

Post by FISHER » 2016-10-24, 13:19

Hello,

My configuration:

Visual Studio 2015 free

Windows 8.1

Python 2.7 + scons

First very Thanks for your engine, everything is ok, but i have one small problem, i read this article

http://forum.cafu.de/viewtopic.php?p=4360#p4360

I did everything, i

when i run i have this

C:\Cafu> scons
scons: Reading SConscript files ...

os.chdir<'ExtLibs/wxWidgets/build/msw'>
nmake /nologo /f makefile.vc BUILD=debug SHARED=0 COMPILER_PREFIX=vc14
'nmake' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.
os.chdir<'C:\\Cafu'>
scons: *** Error 1
User avatar
Carsten
Site Admin
Posts:2170
Joined:2004-08-19, 13:46
Location:Germany
Contact:

Re: First compile scons problem

Post by Carsten » 2016-10-25, 11:07

Hi Fisher,
welcome to the Cafu forums! :welcome:

What version of SCons are you using? (type scons -v to see the version banner)

Just to check that your Visual Studio is correctly installed, when you open the "VS2015 x86 Native Tools Command Prompt" via the Windows start menu (or rather the programs screen unter Windows 8.1), and type nmake /? there, does it look like this?

Code: Select all

C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio 14.0\VC> nmake /?

Microsoft (R) Program Maintenance Utility Version 14.00.23918.0
Copyright (C) Microsoft Corporation.  All rights reserved.

Usage:  NMAKE @commandfile
        NMAKE [options] [/f makefile] [/x stderrfile] [macrodefs] [targets]
Best regards,
Carsten
FISHER
Posts:8
Joined:2016-10-24, 13:12

Re: First compile scons problem

Post by FISHER » 2016-10-25, 16:32

Hello,

Thank you for your answer , my mistake , i installed vs but not selected visual c++ , because the problem

1. question:
Now everything is ok , i compiled but, when i run cafu.exe with location:

C:\Cafu\build\win32\vc14\x86\release\Ca3DE
i gave this message:

List gamelibs in file CompilerSetup.py is empty

Best Regards

When i copy cafu.exe to directory Cafu < folder complie> or catalog Cafu Demo and run, is ok

2. question:

When i play demo and choice new game > location > click go i have message:

Intialization server ...

and nothing happens

Console "F1"

invalid file header. Not a cafu world file , but i copy all textures and worlds.

and console.txt

Cafu Engine, Oct 25 2016
config.lua processed.

Scanning cwd for all available renderers...
Scanning Libs/build/win32/vc14/x86/release/MaterialSystem for all available renderers...
Libs/build/win32/vc14/x86/release/MaterialSystem/RendererARBprogs.dll ... SUCCESS - first supported renderer (Pref# 2200).
Libs/build/win32/vc14/x86/release/MaterialSystem/RendererCgARB1.dll ... SUCCESS - but no higher preference (Pref# 2100).
Libs/build/win32/vc14/x86/release/MaterialSystem/RendererCgNV2X.dll ... SUCCESS - but no higher preference (Pref# 2000).
Libs/build/win32/vc14/x86/release/MaterialSystem/RendererNull.dll ... SUCCESS - but excluded from auto-selection (Pref# 1).
Libs/build/win32/vc14/x86/release/MaterialSystem/RendererOpenGL12.dll ... SUCCESS - but no higher preference (Pref# 1000).
Reloading previously auto-selected renderer Libs/build/win32/vc14/x86/release/MaterialSystem/RendererARBprogs.dll ...

Scanning cwd for all available sound systems...
Scanning Libs/build/win32/vc14/x86/release/SoundSystem for all available sound systems...
Libs/build/win32/vc14/x86/release/SoundSystem/SoundSysFMOD3.dll ... SUCCESS - first supported sound system (Pref# 1000).
Libs/build/win32/vc14/x86/release/SoundSystem/SoundSysNull.dll ... SUCCESS - but excluded from auto-selection (Pref# 1).
Libs/build/win32/vc14/x86/release/SoundSystem/SoundSysOpenAL.dll ... SUCCESS - higher preference sound system (Pref# 1500).
Reloading previously auto-selected sound system Libs/build/win32/vc14/x86/release/SoundSystem/SoundSysOpenAL.dll ...
[string "changeLevel('TechDemo');"]:1: Invalid file header. Not a Cafu world file.
[string "changeLevel('TechDemo');"]:1: Invalid file header. Not a Cafu world file.
[string "changeLevel('TechDemo');"]:1: Invalid file header. Not a Cafu world file.
[string "changeLevel('TechDemo');"]:1: Invalid file header. Not a Cafu world file.

Welcome to the Cafu console!
Enter help() to obtain more information.

Warning: The call to method OnMouseButtonUp() yielded (expected return values matching signature "i>b" instead).
Last edited by FISHER on 2016-10-26, 01:32, edited 1 time in total.
FISHER
Posts:8
Joined:2016-10-24, 13:12

Re: First compile scons problem

Post by FISHER » 2016-10-25, 23:51

Everything is ok when i play demo without downloads worlds.zip and texture.zip , worlds is loading, and ok but now i have another problem, i create maps and when load i have black screen , sound play
Last edited by FISHER on 2016-10-26, 01:34, edited 1 time in total.
FISHER
Posts:8
Joined:2016-10-24, 13:12

Re: First compile scons problem

Post by FISHER » 2016-10-26, 01:09

i Create new maps in cafu-demo ,

add terrain
add player start
and info_player_start
add pointlight

compile and run ,but is blank screen and console:

Warning: Could not load the bitmap at "Games/DeathMatch/$lightmap".
Warning: Could not load the bitmap at "./file-not-found".
User avatar
Carsten
Site Admin
Posts:2170
Joined:2004-08-19, 13:46
Location:Germany
Contact:

Re: First compile scons problem

Post by Carsten » 2016-10-26, 10:39

Hi,
the console messages are harmless.

Did you place the player start far enough below the ceiling? Is this still so if you press "fire" (mouse button)? Sometimes it happens that the player's "head" is, at the starting position, stuck in the ceiling brush, causing a blank ("nothing is visible from here") screen.
Best regards,
Carsten
FISHER
Posts:8
Joined:2016-10-24, 13:12

Re: First compile scons problem

Post by FISHER » 2016-10-26, 11:09

Hy

Do i have to use special components,if i Can to you send my first scene to email ? and you check this.
FISHER
Posts:8
Joined:2016-10-24, 13:12

Re: First compile scons problem

Post by FISHER » 2016-10-26, 19:13

O hy, and very thanks,

Now is everything is ok, i create high maps and run is good, very good - view tutorial: )
Engine is good , very good, good job.

I have more question.

In this engine create i full multiplayer game, with change server , login , mysql base , and more ?

Where i find info to configure server , and add base data mysql and change server ?

Where i can change list of the maps ?

and i think i can change everything in this engine, but i must give your logo to start game screen ?

Best Regards
User avatar
Carsten
Site Admin
Posts:2170
Joined:2004-08-19, 13:46
Location:Germany
Contact:

Re: First compile scons problem

Post by Carsten » 2016-10-27, 11:54

Hi Fisher,

thanks for your feedback! :wohow:

You can change everything as your heart desires, see the Cafu Engine License (also given in file LICENSE.txt) for details.

About your technical questions (I didn't fully understand them): There is no database associated with a server, and the list of maps is a list of the files found in Games/DeathMatch/Worlds/.
Best regards,
Carsten
FISHER
Posts:8
Joined:2016-10-24, 13:12

Re: First compile scons problem

Post by FISHER » 2016-10-27, 12:30

Hy,

Thanks for replay, :lol:

The first time I use the free engine, I read licensce

In multiplayer games, Users is register , creat account in game, where enroll his achievements: level, points, position e.t.c. For that to be connect to Mysql data base ,

i read this topic:

http://forum.cafu.de/viewtopic.php?f=6& ... ysql#p6283

Unable to add Lusql or other solution ?

Best Regards
User avatar
Carsten
Site Admin
Posts:2170
Joined:2004-08-19, 13:46
Location:Germany
Contact:

Re: First compile scons problem

Post by Carsten » 2016-10-27, 17:58

Hi,

well, I'm sure that that is possible. In fact, it is probably interesting and worthwhile to do so.
However, this is not built into Cafu (yet), you would have to implement it yourself.
Best regards,
Carsten
FISHER
Posts:8
Joined:2016-10-24, 13:12

Re: First compile scons problem

Post by FISHER » 2016-10-27, 18:59

Hy,

First i must learning engine :o

Best Regards
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests