error when compile under Ubuntu 10.10

Get technical support about the C++ source code and about Lua scripts for maps, entities, GUIs, the console, materials, etc. Also covered are the Cafu libraries and APIs, as well as compiling, linking, and the build system.
Post Reply
Muaid
Posts:2
Joined:2010-10-10, 12:06
error when compile under Ubuntu 10.10

Post by Muaid » 2010-10-10, 12:26

hi all .. i am new in Cafu Engine and i really like to try it ..

i got error when i compiling the code (my command is : scons -j 2)

and the error :
/usr/bin/ld: cannot find -lgdk_pixbuf-2.012
collect2: ld returned 1 exit status
scons: *** [build/linux2/g++/release/Ca3DE/Cafu] Error 1
scons: building terminated because of errors.

-----------------------

i checked this libs:

gdk-pixbuf2.0-0
gdk-pixbuf2.0-dev

and its installed !! i really don't know what is the problem .. any help Plz :?
Muaid
Posts:2
Joined:2010-10-10, 12:06

Re: error when compile under Ubuntu 10.10

Post by Muaid » 2010-10-10, 12:41

i solve the problem :D

but it is good to write the solution here (may help some ppl like me :cheesy: )

i found the lib (libgdk_pixbuf-2.0.so) in the /usr/lib folder so i just make a simple link and its works perfectly

Code: Select all

sudo ln -s /usr/lib/libgdk_pixbuf-2.0.so /usr/lib/libgdk_pixbuf-2.012.so
thanks all :)

Muaid
User avatar
Carsten
Site Admin
Posts:2170
Joined:2004-08-19, 13:46
Location:Germany
Contact:

Re: error when compile under Ubuntu 10.10

Post by Carsten » 2010-10-10, 20:07

Hi Muaid,
welcome to the Cafu forums, :welcome:

and thanks for posting the solution and the problem. :cheesy:

I'll upgrade my local system to Ubuntu 10.10 in about 1-2 weeks, and will then look into the details of the problem, how I can reproduce it, and what originally causes it.
My findings I'll then post here as well. :up:
Best regards,
Carsten
User avatar
Carsten
Site Admin
Posts:2170
Joined:2004-08-19, 13:46
Location:Germany
Contact:

Re: error when compile under Ubuntu 10.10

Post by Carsten » 2010-10-14, 10:07

Ok, this was a bug, fixed now in r166. :up:

I'd recommend that you upgrade to svn head, remove the symbolic link that you created earlier, and rebuild.
Best regards,
Carsten
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests