Got a problem

A forum about everything related to the Cafu World Editor CaWE: mapping, editing, scripting, making GUIs and fonts, using the BSP, PVS and Light compilers.
Post Reply
Mike JezZ
Posts: 3
Joined: 2006-03-06, 10:15

Got a problem

Post by Mike JezZ » 2006-03-06, 14:36

Hi, I got a little problem here..

I cant do anything in CAWE?

All the icons are grey, so I cant place cubes and such...

Why not?
User avatar
Carsten
Site Admin
Posts: 2169
Joined: 2004-08-19, 13:46
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by Carsten » 2006-03-06, 15:35

Best regards,
Carsten
User avatar
Thrawn
Posts: 302
Joined: 2004-08-30, 10:38
Location: NRW, Germany
Contact:

Post by Thrawn » 2006-03-06, 16:44

File -> New
creates a new map and all the windows + all buttons work.
Image
Mike JezZ
Posts: 3
Joined: 2006-03-06, 10:15

Post by Mike JezZ » 2006-03-06, 20:53

Yes Carsten, I have read the tut,

and yes, I am using file -> New
User avatar
Carsten
Site Admin
Posts: 2169
Joined: 2004-08-19, 13:46
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by Carsten » 2006-03-06, 23:03

Mike, I need a lot more details in order to have a chance to help you, as you're the first ever having such a problem, and without details I can hardly guess.
Please describe everything as specific as possible. For example:
What OS do you have, how much RAM, what graphics card, what else do you see in the CaWE window (could you make a screenshot please?), can you resize the CaWE window or select any menu items after File->New, does File->Open instead of File->New work, which version of CaWE do you have (see Help->About), etc...
Best regards,
Carsten
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests