Does ne1 code?

Get technical support about the C++ source code and about Lua scripts for maps, entities, GUIs, the console, materials, etc. Also covered are the Cafu libraries and APIs, as well as compiling, linking, and the build system.
Shadow
Does ne1 code?

Post by Shadow » 2004-09-24, 04:31

i was just wondering if anybody actually codes with this...
im attempting to learn it right now and was just wondering if i am all alone :(
PBX CONTINUES!!!
CLICK HERE!!
Camille

Post by Camille » 2004-09-25, 09:49

i've coded some stuff in the past but i don't really have the time now.
perhaps when the new version will arrive...
Dodger

Post by Dodger » 2004-10-08, 14:32

Hi Shadow,

I also started learning to code in ca3de but i am also a beginner.
I think it would be a good thing to write down the problems we encounter
and make an idiots guide out of it ;)

Maybe we can save other coders sleepless nights :D

Did you already archieve anything? I just installed a c++ IDE and a compiler.

By the way: What about Openwatcom? I tried to download it from the page, but i found only versions you have to pay for. Thought it was free :(

Greetings Dodger
"Off all things I have lost, I miss my mind the least!"
Camille

Post by Camille » 2004-10-08, 15:12

the url was hiden but it's :

http://openwatcom.mirrors.pair.com/watcom/

i don't know what is the version you need, it's all depending of the version cartsen used for compiling the main engine...
Dodger

Post by Dodger » 2004-10-08, 21:09

Hi Camille,

thx for the info. I downloaded Version 1.3, i think i will set it up right away.

Cheers

Dodger
Carsten
Site Admin

Post by Carsten » 2004-10-10, 11:34

Dodger wrote:I think it would be a good thing to write down the problems we encounter
That would be great! I'd be happy to help, plus to also upgrade the "official" docs.
What about Openwatcom? I tried to download it from the page, but i found only versions you have to pay for. Thought it was free :(