Setting up Cafu from Source

Get help with installing and running the Cafu Engine here. This forum is also for general questions and discussion of all aspects regarding the Cafu Engine.
Post Reply
Thalhammer
Posts: 2
Joined: 2011-04-14, 19:11

Setting up Cafu from Source

Post by Thalhammer » 2011-04-14, 19:34

Hello,
My Problem is the following:
I've downloaded the Cafusource package from this site and extracted it.
Then I downloaded Python 32bit for Windows and installed it.
Installed scons (version:v2.1.0.alpha.20101125.r5183[MODIFIED])
I installed MSVC 2010 Express and after he said that he can't find nmake I installed MSVC 2008.
I also tried to manually set vc9 in CompilerSetup.py but it was the same.
Scons always complains about not finding of nmake.
I don't know what to do now.
Does anyone how to solve this Problem ?
Some Information about my system:
WIN7 PROF x64
Python 2.7
Scons version:
SCons by Steven Knight et al.:
engine: v2.1.0.alpha.20101125.r5183[MODIFIED], 2010/11/25 14:46:21,by bdeegan on ubuntu
engine path: ['C:\\Python27\\Scripts\\..\\Lib\\site-packages\\scons-2.1.0.alpha.20101125\\SCons']
Copyright (c) 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010 The SCons Foundation
Error:
scons: Reading SConscript files ...

os.chdir('ExtLibs/wxWidgets/build/msw')
nmake /nologo /f makefile.vc BUILD=debug SHARED=0 RUNTIME_LIBS=static COMPILER_P
REFIX=vc10 TARGET_CPU=AMD64
Der Befehl "nmake" ist entweder falsch geschrieben oder
konnte nicht gefunden werden.
os.chdir('C:\\Users\\Dominik\\Documents\\Cafu-src-r210\\Cafu-src-r210')
scons: *** Error 1

Thalhammer
Thalhammer
Posts: 2
Joined: 2011-04-14, 19:11

Re: Setting up Cafu from Source

Post by Thalhammer » 2011-04-14, 20:04

Thread can be closed.
I found out how to do it.
:D :D :D :D :D :D
I had to set the TargetArchitekture manualy to x86 in the CompilerSetup.py File.
He is now compiling. :D :D :D

PS: I think you schould add this to the "Getting Started from Source" Page on this Website, because it can easy create errors which aren't be easy to find.

Thalhammer
PPS: Sorry for my bad English, I'm German :lol:
User avatar
Carsten
Site Admin
Posts: 2160
Joined: 2004-08-19, 13:46
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Setting up Cafu from Source

Post by Carsten » 2011-04-14, 21:21

Hi Thalhammer,
welcome to the Cafu forums! :welcome:
Thalhammer wrote:PS: I think you schould add this to the "Getting Started from Source" Page on this Website, because it can easy create errors which aren't be easy to find.
You're right, this is a common error. Thanks for your feedback -- I've just updated the page. :up:

We will also provide a build alternative such as CMake in the future, but currently the majority of the efforts is focused on the upcoming Model Editor.
Best regards,
Carsten
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests